Staff

Administration

Rebekah Eckman : Principal

Rebekah Eckman

Principal

Mrs. Eckman previously served as assistant principal of R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School and has been an educator for 18 years. She has a bachelor's degree in Exceptional Student Education from Florida Southern College and a master's degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. She is married to Jon Eckman, who teaches at Bartow High School. She has 2 daughters, Grace and Emileigh. She is excited to join the hive at Floral Avenue Elementary!

rebekah.eckman@polk-fl.net
Tammy Ruhl : Assistant Principal

Tammy Ruhl

Assistant Principal

tammy.ruhl@polk-fl.net
Mary Lewis : Principal's Secretary

Mary Lewis

Principal's Secretary

mary.lewis@polk-fl.net
Debora Moore : Terminal Operator

Debora Moore

Terminal Operator

debora.moore@polk-fl.net
Nancy Reynolds : Guidance Counselor

Nancy Reynolds

Guidance Counselor

nancy.reynolds@polk-fl.net

All Staff

Rebekah Eckman : Principal

Rebekah Eckman

Principal

Mrs. Eckman previously served as assistant principal of R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School and has been an educator for 18 years. She has a bachelor's degree in Exceptional Student Education from Florida Southern College and a master's degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. She is married to Jon Eckman, who teaches at Bartow High School. She has 2 daughters, Grace and Emileigh. She is excited to join the hive at Floral Avenue Elementary!

rebekah.eckman@polk-fl.net
Tammy Ruhl : Assistant Principal

Tammy Ruhl

Assistant Principal

tammy.ruhl@polk-fl.net
Diana Baker : 1st Grade Teacher

Diana Baker

1st Grade Teacher

diana.baker@polk-fl.net
Karen Doederlein : Kindergarten Teacher

Karen Doederlein

Kindergarten Teacher

karen.doederlein@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Langston : Kindergarten Teacher

Kimberly Langston

Kindergarten Teacher

kimberly.langston@polk-fl.net
Alissa Lee : 1st Grade Teacher

Alissa Lee

1st Grade Teacher

alissa.lee@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Hartsaw : 1st Grade Teacher

Jennifer Hartsaw

1st Grade Teacher

jennifer.hartsaw@polk-fl.net
Chris Lynch : 1st Grade Teacher

Chris Lynch

1st Grade Teacher

chris.lynch@polk-fl.net
Ashley Parnell : Kindergarten Teacher

Ashley Parnell

Kindergarten Teacher

ashley.parnell@polk-fl.net
Kelly Bohde : 2nd Grade Teacher

Kelly Bohde

2nd Grade Teacher

kelly.bohde@polk-fl.net
Christina Haedo : 2nd Grade Teacher

Christina Haedo

2nd Grade Teacher

christina.haedo@polk-fl.net
Sherrie Pinion : 2nd Grade Teacher

Sherrie Pinion

2nd Grade Teacher

sherrie.pinion@polk-fl.net
Anjelica Ramirez : 2nd Grade Teacher

Anjelica Ramirez

2nd Grade Teacher

anjelica.ramirez@polk-fl.net
Brandy Ammermann : 3rd Grade Teacher

Brandy Ammermann

3rd Grade Teacher

brandy.ammermann@polk-fl.net
Joan Calloway : 3rd Grade Teacher

Joan Calloway

3rd Grade Teacher

joan.calloway@polk-fl.net
Mitzi Cross : 3rd Grade Teacher

Mitzi Cross

3rd Grade Teacher

mitzi.cross@polk-fl.net
Maria Milian : 3rd Grade Teacher

Maria Milian

3rd Grade Teacher

maria.milian@polk-fl.net
Tishna Shell : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tishna Shell

3rd Grade Teacher

tishna.shell@polk-fl.net
Faye DeJong : 4th Grade Teacher

Faye DeJong

4th Grade Teacher

faye.dejong@polk-fl.net
Luz Briones : 4th Grade Teacher

Luz Briones

4th Grade Teacher

luz.ramirez-briones@polk-fl.net
Mica Sylvestre : 4th Grade Teacher

Mica Sylvestre

4th Grade Teacher

mica.sylvestre@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Troxler : 4th Grade Teacher

Cynthia Troxler

4th Grade Teacher

cynthia.troxler@polk-fl.net
Dan French : 5th Grade Teacher

Dan French

5th Grade Teacher

daniel.french@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Joyner : 5th Grade Teacher

Jennifer Joyner

5th Grade Teacher

jennifer.joyner@polk-fl.net
Gina Lucas : 5th Grade Teacher

Gina Lucas

5th Grade Teacher

gina.lucas@polk-fl.net
Kelley Roberts : 5th Grade Teacher

Kelley Roberts

5th Grade Teacher

kelley.roberts@polk-fl.net
Gina Cruz : VPK Teacher

Gina Cruz

VPK Teacher

gina.cruz@polk-fl.net
Catina Sturgill : Cafeteria Manager

Catina Sturgill

Cafeteria Manager

catina.sturgill@polk-fl.net
Laura Fitzhugh : Media Specialist

Laura Fitzhugh

Media Specialist

laura.fitzhugh@polk-fl.net
Sharon Floyd : Alpha Teacher

Sharon Floyd

Alpha Teacher

sharon.floyd@polk-fl.net
Susan Hayer : Music Teacher

Susan Hayer

Music Teacher

susan.hayer@polk-fl.net
Michael Donhaiser : P.E. Coach

Michael Donhaiser

P.E. Coach

michael.donhaiser@polk-fl.net
Jessica Rothbard : Art Teacher

Jessica Rothbard

Art Teacher

jessica.rothbard@polk-fl.net
Lynn Peterson : Literacy Coach

Lynn Peterson

Literacy Coach

lynn.peterson@polk-fl.net
Gail Smith : LEA Facilitator

Gail Smith

LEA Facilitator

gail.smith01@polk-fl.net
Mary Lewis : Principal's Secretary

Mary Lewis

Principal's Secretary

mary.lewis@polk-fl.net
Debora Moore : Terminal Operator

Debora Moore

Terminal Operator

debora.moore@polk-fl.net
Teresa Camery : Clinic Para

Teresa Camery

Clinic Para

teresa.camery@polk-fl.net
Heather Bartos : Exceptional Education Teacher

Heather Bartos

Exceptional Education Teacher

heather.bartos@polk-fl.net
Joann Baxley : Exceptional Education Teacher

Joann Baxley

Exceptional Education Teacher

joann.baxley@polk-fl.net
Lynda Caraway : Exceptional Education Teacher

Lynda Caraway

Exceptional Education Teacher

lynda.caraway@polk-fl.net
Angela French : Speech Language Pathologist

Angela French

Speech Language Pathologist

angela.french@polk-fl.net
Dale Macarthur : Exceptional Education Teacher

Dale Macarthur

Exceptional Education Teacher

dale.macarthur@polk-fl.net
Sandra Olusczak : Exceptional Education Teacher

Sandra Olusczak

Exceptional Education Teacher

sandra.olusczak@polk-fl.net
Diane Russo : Exceptional Education Teacher

Diane Russo

Exceptional Education Teacher

diane.russo@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Town : Exceptional Education Teacher

Jennifer Town

Exceptional Education Teacher

jennifer.town@polk-fl.net
Diana Abreu : Exceptional Education Teacher

Diana Abreu

Exceptional Education Teacher

olga.abreu@polk-fl.net
Brent Egli : Paraprofessional

Brent Egli

Paraprofessional

frederick.egli@polk-fl.net
Pat Browning : Paraprofessional

Pat Browning

Paraprofessional

pat.browning@polk-fl.net
Angela Foley : Paraprofessional

Angela Foley

Paraprofessional

angela.foley@polk-fl.net
Tamy Forrister : Paraprofessional

Tamy Forrister

Paraprofessional

tamy.forrister@polk-fl.net
Amanda Freeman : Paraprofessional

Amanda Freeman

Paraprofessional

amanda.freeman@polk-fl.net
Lisette Galindo : Paraprofessional

Lisette Galindo

Paraprofessional

lisette.galindo@polk-fl.net
Angie Hickman : Paraprofessional

Angie Hickman

Paraprofessional

angie.hickman@polk-fl.net
Kim Kelley : Paraprofessional

Kim Kelley

Paraprofessional

kim.kelley01@polk-fl.net
Sandra Kuretich : Paraprofessional

Sandra Kuretich

Paraprofessional

sandra.kuretich@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Loyd : Paraprofessional

Jennifer Loyd

Paraprofessional

jennifer.loyd@polk-fl.net
Roseanda Pittman : Paraprofessional

Roseanda Pittman

Paraprofessional

roseanda.pittman@polk-fl.net
Nathan Ryer : Paraprofessional

Nathan Ryer

Paraprofessional

nathan.ryer@polk-fl.net
Annette Nunez : CDAT VPK

Annette Nunez

CDAT VPK

annette.nunez@polk-fl.net
Diana Tinker : Paraprofessional

Diana Tinker

Paraprofessional

diana.tinker@polk-fl.net
Kelsey Whitaker : Paraprofessional

Kelsey Whitaker

Paraprofessional

kelsey.whitaker@polk-fl.net
Paula Edelson : Kindergarten Teacher

Paula Edelson

Kindergarten Teacher

paula.edelson@polk-fl.net
Nancy Reynolds : Guidance Counselor

Nancy Reynolds

Guidance Counselor

nancy.reynolds@polk-fl.net
Traci Maier : Exceptional Education Teacher

Traci Maier

Exceptional Education Teacher

traci.maier@polk-fl.net
Tanisha Clayton : Paraprofessional

Tanisha Clayton

Paraprofessional

tanisha.clayton@polk-fl.net

Administration

Rebekah Eckman : Principal

Rebekah Eckman

Principal

Mrs. Eckman previously served as assistant principal of R. Bruce Wagner Elementary School and has been an educator for 18 years. She has a bachelor's degree in Exceptional Student Education from Florida Southern College and a master's degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. She is married to Jon Eckman, who teaches at Bartow High School. She has 2 daughters, Grace and Emileigh. She is excited to join the hive at Floral Avenue Elementary!

rebekah.eckman@polk-fl.net
Tammy Ruhl : Assistant Principal

Tammy Ruhl

Assistant Principal

tammy.ruhl@polk-fl.net
Mary Lewis : Principal's Secretary

Mary Lewis

Principal's Secretary

mary.lewis@polk-fl.net
Debora Moore : Terminal Operator

Debora Moore

Terminal Operator

debora.moore@polk-fl.net
Nancy Reynolds : Guidance Counselor

Nancy Reynolds

Guidance Counselor

nancy.reynolds@polk-fl.net

ESE

Gail Smith : LEA Facilitator

Gail Smith

LEA Facilitator

gail.smith01@polk-fl.net
Heather Bartos : Exceptional Education Teacher

Heather Bartos

Exceptional Education Teacher

heather.bartos@polk-fl.net
Joann Baxley : Exceptional Education Teacher

Joann Baxley

Exceptional Education Teacher

joann.baxley@polk-fl.net
Lynda Caraway : Exceptional Education Teacher

Lynda Caraway

Exceptional Education Teacher

lynda.caraway@polk-fl.net
Angela French : Speech Language Pathologist

Angela French

Speech Language Pathologist

angela.french@polk-fl.net
Dale Macarthur : Exceptional Education Teacher

Dale Macarthur

Exceptional Education Teacher

dale.macarthur@polk-fl.net
Sandra Olusczak : Exceptional Education Teacher

Sandra Olusczak

Exceptional Education Teacher

sandra.olusczak@polk-fl.net
Diane Russo : Exceptional Education Teacher

Diane Russo

Exceptional Education Teacher

diane.russo@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Town : Exceptional Education Teacher

Jennifer Town

Exceptional Education Teacher

jennifer.town@polk-fl.net
Diana Abreu : Exceptional Education Teacher

Diana Abreu

Exceptional Education Teacher

olga.abreu@polk-fl.net
Traci Maier : Exceptional Education Teacher

Traci Maier

Exceptional Education Teacher

traci.maier@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessional

Teresa Camery : Clinic Para

Teresa Camery

Clinic Para

teresa.camery@polk-fl.net
Brent Egli : Paraprofessional

Brent Egli

Paraprofessional

frederick.egli@polk-fl.net
Pat Browning : Paraprofessional

Pat Browning

Paraprofessional

pat.browning@polk-fl.net
Angela Foley : Paraprofessional

Angela Foley

Paraprofessional

angela.foley@polk-fl.net
Tamy Forrister : Paraprofessional

Tamy Forrister

Paraprofessional

tamy.forrister@polk-fl.net
Amanda Freeman : Paraprofessional

Amanda Freeman

Paraprofessional

amanda.freeman@polk-fl.net
Lisette Galindo : Paraprofessional

Lisette Galindo

Paraprofessional

lisette.galindo@polk-fl.net
Angie Hickman : Paraprofessional

Angie Hickman

Paraprofessional

angie.hickman@polk-fl.net
Kim Kelley : Paraprofessional

Kim Kelley

Paraprofessional

kim.kelley01@polk-fl.net
Sandra Kuretich : Paraprofessional

Sandra Kuretich

Paraprofessional

sandra.kuretich@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Loyd : Paraprofessional

Jennifer Loyd

Paraprofessional

jennifer.loyd@polk-fl.net
Roseanda Pittman : Paraprofessional

Roseanda Pittman

Paraprofessional

roseanda.pittman@polk-fl.net
Nathan Ryer : Paraprofessional

Nathan Ryer

Paraprofessional

nathan.ryer@polk-fl.net
Diana Tinker : Paraprofessional

Diana Tinker

Paraprofessional

diana.tinker@polk-fl.net
Kelsey Whitaker : Paraprofessional

Kelsey Whitaker

Paraprofessional

kelsey.whitaker@polk-fl.net
Tanisha Clayton : Paraprofessional

Tanisha Clayton

Paraprofessional

tanisha.clayton@polk-fl.net

Special Area

Gina Cruz : VPK Teacher

Gina Cruz

VPK Teacher

gina.cruz@polk-fl.net
Catina Sturgill : Cafeteria Manager

Catina Sturgill

Cafeteria Manager

catina.sturgill@polk-fl.net
Laura Fitzhugh : Media Specialist

Laura Fitzhugh

Media Specialist

laura.fitzhugh@polk-fl.net
Sharon Floyd : Alpha Teacher

Sharon Floyd

Alpha Teacher

sharon.floyd@polk-fl.net
Susan Hayer : Music Teacher

Susan Hayer

Music Teacher

susan.hayer@polk-fl.net
Michael Donhaiser : P.E. Coach

Michael Donhaiser

P.E. Coach

michael.donhaiser@polk-fl.net
Jessica Rothbard : Art Teacher

Jessica Rothbard

Art Teacher

jessica.rothbard@polk-fl.net
Lynn Peterson : Literacy Coach

Lynn Peterson

Literacy Coach

lynn.peterson@polk-fl.net
Gail Smith : LEA Facilitator

Gail Smith

LEA Facilitator

gail.smith01@polk-fl.net
Annette Nunez : CDAT VPK

Annette Nunez

CDAT VPK

annette.nunez@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Karen Doederlein : Kindergarten Teacher

Karen Doederlein

Kindergarten Teacher

karen.doederlein@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Langston : Kindergarten Teacher

Kimberly Langston

Kindergarten Teacher

kimberly.langston@polk-fl.net
Ashley Parnell : Kindergarten Teacher

Ashley Parnell

Kindergarten Teacher

ashley.parnell@polk-fl.net
Paula Edelson : Kindergarten Teacher

Paula Edelson

Kindergarten Teacher

paula.edelson@polk-fl.net

1st Grade

Diana Baker : 1st Grade Teacher

Diana Baker

1st Grade Teacher

diana.baker@polk-fl.net
Alissa Lee : 1st Grade Teacher

Alissa Lee

1st Grade Teacher

alissa.lee@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Hartsaw : 1st Grade Teacher

Jennifer Hartsaw

1st Grade Teacher

jennifer.hartsaw@polk-fl.net
Chris Lynch : 1st Grade Teacher

Chris Lynch

1st Grade Teacher

chris.lynch@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade

Kelly Bohde : 2nd Grade Teacher

Kelly Bohde

2nd Grade Teacher

kelly.bohde@polk-fl.net
Christina Haedo : 2nd Grade Teacher

Christina Haedo

2nd Grade Teacher

christina.haedo@polk-fl.net
Sherrie Pinion : 2nd Grade Teacher

Sherrie Pinion

2nd Grade Teacher

sherrie.pinion@polk-fl.net
Anjelica Ramirez : 2nd Grade Teacher

Anjelica Ramirez

2nd Grade Teacher

anjelica.ramirez@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade

Brandy Ammermann : 3rd Grade Teacher

Brandy Ammermann

3rd Grade Teacher

brandy.ammermann@polk-fl.net
Joan Calloway : 3rd Grade Teacher

Joan Calloway

3rd Grade Teacher

joan.calloway@polk-fl.net
Mitzi Cross : 3rd Grade Teacher

Mitzi Cross

3rd Grade Teacher

mitzi.cross@polk-fl.net
Maria Milian : 3rd Grade Teacher

Maria Milian

3rd Grade Teacher

maria.milian@polk-fl.net
Tishna Shell : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tishna Shell

3rd Grade Teacher

tishna.shell@polk-fl.net

4th Grade

Faye DeJong : 4th Grade Teacher

Faye DeJong

4th Grade Teacher

faye.dejong@polk-fl.net
Luz Briones : 4th Grade Teacher

Luz Briones

4th Grade Teacher

luz.ramirez-briones@polk-fl.net
Mica Sylvestre : 4th Grade Teacher

Mica Sylvestre

4th Grade Teacher

mica.sylvestre@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Troxler : 4th Grade Teacher

Cynthia Troxler

4th Grade Teacher

cynthia.troxler@polk-fl.net

5th Grade

Dan French : 5th Grade Teacher

Dan French

5th Grade Teacher

daniel.french@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Joyner : 5th Grade Teacher

Jennifer Joyner

5th Grade Teacher

jennifer.joyner@polk-fl.net
Gina Lucas : 5th Grade Teacher

Gina Lucas

5th Grade Teacher

gina.lucas@polk-fl.net
Kelley Roberts : 5th Grade Teacher

Kelley Roberts

5th Grade Teacher

kelley.roberts@polk-fl.net